FIFA Confederations Cup All Past Winners In History

Get ready to know all past winners of FIFA Confederations Cup as here is the list featuring all winners of the competition. This football tournament is also called as Mini World Cup where champions of each confederation play against each other. It is a quadrennial football competition which is played after every four years. It was found in 1992 and since then nine editions have been played. Brazil nation football team is the defending champions of the tournament, but they failed to qualify this time as they are not hosting the FIFA World Cup 2018 or failed to win Copa America.

FIFA Confederations Cup All Winners

List of Confederations Cup Winners In History

Edition Winners Runners-up Host
1992  Argentina Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia
1995  Denmark Argentina Saudi Arabia
1997 Brazil Australia Saudi Arabia
1999 Mexico Brazil Mexico
2001 France Japan South Korea, Japan
2003 France Cameroon France
2005 Brazil Argentina Germany
2009 Brazil United States South Africa
2013 Brazil Spain Brazil

Most Successful team: Brazil

Read also: FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Groups, Points Table

Brazil national football team is the most successful team of the competition. They have tasted the glory of this championship four times. In fact, they are the only one who won thee consecutive editions from 2005 to 2013. At the second spot, France have won it two times in 2001 and in 2003.

In 2017 the tenth edition of the competition will be played in Russia. The nation will also host FIFA World Cup 2018. It will begin in 17 June with opening game between host nation Russia and New Zealand. Last group game is scheduled for 25 June 2017. On 28 and 29 June, semi finals will be played and final on 2nd July 2017.

So these are the winners of FIFA Confederations Cup in the history of tournament. Hope you like this article. Keep on surfing the other pages of confederations cup 2017 live stream.

Leave a Reply