Russia Vs New Zealand Football Preview, Predictions, Time, Line-Ups

Russia Vs New Zealand Football Preview, Predictions, Time, Line-Ups: Hosts are set to face the OFC Champions at their home ground for the first game of FIFA Confed Cup 2017. ¬†After the opening ceremony the game will begin at Russia’s newly built Krestovsky Stadium between Russia. Get link for Russia vs New Zealand live stream. Being host nation, Russia are playing this tournament for the first time. Let’s check out match timing with preview and predictions of Confed Cup 2017 Match 1.

Russia vs New Zealand match time

Russia Vs New Zealand 2017 FIFA Confed Cup Time

According to local time [MSK], it will begin at 6:00 pm on 17th June 2017. Given below are the kick off timings in different nations

  • Date: 17 June 2017
  • Time in Russia: 6:00 pm [MSK]
  • Time in New Zealand: 3:00 am [+1 day]
  • Time in United States: 11:00 am [EDT], 8:00 am [PDT]
  • Time in United Kingdom: 4:00 pm [BST]
  • Time in Mexico: 10:00 am [CDT]

Russia vs New Zealand 2017 Football Match Preview

Russia vs New Zealand Football match preview

Last five fixtures
Russia D W D L W
New Zealand L L W W D

Russia are going through pretty good run though they have won just two games in last five. The hosts of Confed Cup 2017 didn’t allow Belgium and Chile to win in recent FIFA Friendlies.

Meanwhile, OFC Winners also won two games in previous games, but they lost both last matches. New Zealand have played nine games of FIFA Confederations Cup, but they’ve not won any game in this competition. In nine Confed Cup games, New Zealand lost eight and drew once against Iraq in a goalless draw.

According to latest FIFA rankings, Russia are at 63rd spot after losing two places. This is their lowest FIFA ranking in history In 1996, Russia became third best team of the World which was their best ever rank.

After moving 17 places above, New Zealand got 95th rank on 1 June 2017. Their highest FIFA rank was 47 that came in August 2002. The five times OFC Nations Cup Winners have also played 2 World Cups.

No Football game has been played between both sides so far. This is the first time Russia and New Zealand are playing against each other.

Prediction: Russia Vs New Zealand 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup

Russia vs New Zealand 2017 predictions

Although it is first appearance of Russia in this competition, but they are favorites of the game. Home support would be the biggest advantage over New Zealand. Stanislav Cherchesov’s side are most likely to get all three points at Krestovsky stadium.

Prediction: Russia 3-1 New Zealand

Russia Vs New Zealand Line Ups For 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup

The line-ups are not available right now. Kindly stay tuned with us as confirmed line-ups will be updated after the official announcement.

Leave a Reply